Call now for a FREE consultation.
Or for more information


We are Nickolas and Ami

from Wisconsin

Stay-At-Home Parent? Part-Time

Adopted Children at home? No

Biological Children at Home? Yes

Pets? Yes

Ethnic Preferences? Caucasian


Occupation: Manufacturing

Education: Some College

Religion: Christian

Hobbies: Golf, Bowling, Fishing, Tennis, Games with Ethan


Occupation: Medical Laboratory Scientist

Education: BS

Religion: Christian

Hobbies: Reading, Bowling, Exercising, Fishing, Games with Ethan



Our names are Nick and Ami. We are so glad for the opportunity to get to know you and for the possibility of going through this adoption journey together. We hope that this letter will help you get to know us and our lives a little bit better. Nick and I have been together since 2001. We are high school sweethearts whose relationship is one of love, support, and family.


Nick works in a manufacturing company on the weekends, which allows him to be home all week for our biological child Ethan (two years old). Nick is an amazing husband and father. He is so patient and understanding as well as very supportive of anyone who needs help. Ami works as a medical laboratory scientist in a hospital lab with a variable schedule, but spends all of her free time with Nick and Ethan. Ami is always smiling and working on projects. She is also very sensitive to others' needs and helps whenever possible.


We enjoy spending our time as a family and frequently do activities with our extended families. Ami’s side of the family gets together for every Packer game at our home and it is something that we look forward to all year. We also get together for every major holiday with both sides of our families. We currently have three nephews and one niece all under the age of four, so getting together for holidays can be quite interesting and fun. Our family is expecting two more nieces or nephews soon. Your child would have a large extended family with many cousins close in age as well as close in location. We all live within fifteen minutes of each other.


When we aren’t with family, our hobbies include fishing, camping, bowling, and riding our bikes. Ami also enjoys leisure reading as well some crafting and Nick enjoys golfing and snowboarding. Your child would get to learn how to do all of the previously mentioned activities, but we also have a strong belief in letting a child choose his or her own path. We would encourage your child to experience different things, but it would be his or her choice as to what activities or education he or she wants to pursue.


Being parents we understand that raising a child may be a challenge, but the joy that he or she brings makes it all worthwhile. We truly respect you for deciding on an adoption plan for your baby. We understand this decision takes a lot of courage and we support you in whatever decisions you make for your future. We only hope that if you choose us, the knowledge that your child will be brought up in a loving, stable, happy home will bring some comfort to your sacrifice. If you choose us as your child's adoptive parents you would be making our dream of a complete family come true.



Nick and Ami

Contact Nickolas & Ami

First Name:
Last Name:
Due Date:
Baby's Ethnicity:
Questions or Comments:
Slide To Submit
Click here for your
Free Unplanned Pregnancy Kit
Click here if you
Want to Adopt a Newborn Baby
For your free, no-obligation consultation
Adoption is a Choice provides services pursuant to the direction of an adoption attorney
Privacy Policy
Top of page