Call now for a FREE consultation.
Or for more information


We are Jeffery and Melissa

from California

Stay-At-Home Parent? No

Adopted Children at home? No

Biological Children at Home? Yes

Pets? Yes

Ethnic Preferences? Asian/Caucasian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Indian, Caucasian/Middle Eastern


Occupation: Supervisor

Education: B.B.A.

Religion: Christian

Hobbies: Traveling, Sports


Occupation: Mechanical Engineer

Education: MSME

Religion: Christian

Hobbies: Drawing, Painting, Traveling, Reading

Dear Expectant Mom,

Hello. We hope you are doing well and thank you for taking the time to read about us. This has to be a hard time in your life and we hope you have the strength to choose what is right for you and your child. Words cannot express the challenges you must be facing. We are grateful that you are willing to consider adoption for your unborn child; it shows true love. We have a lot of respect for you and your decision. We would like you to know that we would give your baby a loving home.

Our names are Jeff and Lisa. We met in college and started dating soon after we met. We were married in 1999 and started our careers right away. We wanted a family but needed to pay off school and wanted to travel some. A few years passed and we bought our first house. It was everything we wanted: hardwood floors, 3 bedrooms, tile roof and a big back yard. We wanted to fill our home with excitement so we picked out a new puppy to play with the gray tabby Jeff gave me when we were dating. The day we moved in, Lisa and her mom went to pick up the puppy. Jeff’s famous words to Lisa were “Only bring home one puppy!” Well a long story short, and we’ve had almost ten wonderful years with two small, horse-sized St. Bernards. We sure did get excitement, because we found that we did not walk the dogs but they ran us.  In those years we found traveling, camping and hiking was a blast with each other and two large dogs. 
We wanted more room than just our little house so a few years later we expanded and built a new garage. How hard could it be, right?  Jeff works in IT and Lisa is an engineer, so we worked on the construction in the evenings and our careers during the day. With a lot of hard work we built a new garage and an apartment to boot. We both became quite handy with tools. During the construction we found out Lisa was going to have a baby. At our 18 week ultrasound we found out that both the baby and Lisa had complications and the doctors gave them a 20% chance of making it. Our son had a condition called CDH, which is where the diaphragm does not grow and attach.  He was born early, had to have major surgery and spent a long time in the NICU. As a result of the complications, the doctors recommended that Lisa not have any more biological children.

Fast forward 7 years, and we now have a healthy 7-year-old son. We enjoy traveling still and are trying to visit all 50 states and other parts of the world. We still live in our first house with the same cat we’ve had from when we were dating, 2 dogs (1 St. Bernard, and 1 English Yellow Lab), a fish and a loving little boy and hopefully soon a brother or sister for him.  Another child would fill our lives with joy, laughter and let us give another child unconditional love.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us tell you about ourselves. 

Jeff & Lisa

Contact Jeffery & Melissa

First Name:
Last Name:
Due Date:
Baby's Ethnicity:
Questions or Comments:
Slide To Submit
Click here for your
Free Unplanned Pregnancy Kit
Click here if you
Want to Adopt a Newborn Baby
For your free, no-obligation consultation
Adoption is a Choice provides services pursuant to the direction of an adoption attorney
Privacy Policy
Top of page